ASHA Honors 2022

November 2, 2022

We are proud to announce the following Plural authors who will be receiving the 2022 ASHA Awards at the ASHA Convention!

Honors of the Association

Julie Barkmeier-Kraemer, PhD, CCC-SLP

Dr. Barkmeier-Kraemer is the co-author of Dysphagia Assessment and Treatment Planning Workbook: A Team Approach, Fourth Edition  

Roberta J. Elman, PhD, CCC-SLP, BC-ANCDS

Dr. Elman is the co-author of Neurogenic Communication Disorders and the Life Participation Approach: The Social Imperative in Supporting Individuals and Families
Group Treatment of Neurogenic Communication Disorders: The Expert Clinician's Approach

Susan Nittrouer, PhD

Dr. Nittrouer is the author of Early Development of Children with Hearing Loss 

Fellowship of the Association

David K. Brown, PhD

Dr. Brown is the co-author of Audiology: Science to Practice, Fourth Edition (text and workbook)
Introduction to Communication Sciences and Disorders: The Scientific Basis of Clinical Practice

Ananthanarayan (Ravi) Krishnan​​​​​​​, PhD, CCC-A

Dr. Krishnan is the author of Auditory Brainstem Evoked Potentials: Clinical and Research Applications​​​​​​​

Margaret Lehman Blake, PhD, CCC-SLP

Dr. Blake is the co-author of Clinical Neuroscience for Communication Disorders: Neuroanatomy and Neurophysiology
The Right Hemisphere and Disorders of Cognition and Communication: Theory and Clinical Practice

Giang Thuy Pham, PhD, CCC-SLP

Dr. Pham is the co-author of Language Disorders in Bilingual Children and Adults, Third Edition

​​​​​​​Terry Irvine Saenz, PhD, CCC-SLP

Dr. Saenz is the co-author of Working with Interpreters and Translators: A Guide for Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists 

Certificate of Recognition for Special Contributions in Multicultural Affairs


Sandra Levey, PhD

Dr. Levey is the author of Introduction to Language Development, Third Edition